AUS vs PAK Playing 11 For 2nd Test: Australia Announce Unchanged XI, Pakistan Drop Sarfaraz

AUS vs PAK playing 11: Australia is all set to square off against Pakistan in AUS vs PAK 2nd Test of their three-match Test series, set to take place in Melbourne starting on December 26th onwards. Ahead of AUS vs PAK 2nd Test match, the Australian team, led by Pat Cummins, has opted to stick with the same playing eleven that featured in the first Test, maintaining continuity in their lineup. In contrast, Pakistan cricket team has chosen a larger squad of 12 players for AUS vs PAK Boxing Day Test, with the final playing eleven to be revealed only at the toss, adding an element of anticipation to their strategy.

No Scott Boland for PAK vs AUS MCG Test!

In a press conference ahead PAK vs AUS 2nd Test, Pat Cummins expressed his sentiments about Scott Boland, noting that Boland is unfortunate not to be included in the playing eleven, especially considering it’s his home ground, Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

Pat Cummins highlighted Boland’s impressive debut during the Ashes 2021-22 at this very venue, where he dismissed six English batsmen, conceding only 7 runs. Boland’s impactful performance during his debut has left a lasting impression, making Cummins acknowledge the bowler’s skills and contribution on his home turf.

Troubled by players’ injuries, Pakistan select 12 players for AUS vs PAK Boxing Day Test

Veteran wicketkeeper Sarfaraz Ahmed has been dropped after poor performance in first Test and the two-day practice match against Victorian XI on Friday-Saturday. Mohammad Rizwan returns to the side after scoring an unbeaten half-century.

Pacer Khurram Shehzad is sidelined due to a rib injury. The unfortunate development necessitates at least one change in Pak’s playing 11 for the upcoming matches in the Test series.

AUS vs PAK Playing 11 for Boxing Day Test

Australia XI: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan XII: Imam-Ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (c), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal, Sajid Khan (final team to be confirmed at the coin toss)

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment