BAN vs AFG Asia Cup 2023 LIVE: BAN Play AFG In Must-Win Game


The Bangladesh cricket team is set to lock horns with Afghanistan in the 4th match of the Asia Cup 2023 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Sunday. Bangladesh are coming to play this game after a disappointing loss in their previous game and will be looking to make a strong statement in this game. Afghanistan on the other hand will start their Asia Cup 2023 campaign on high.

The Afghan team had lost four out of their last five games in the 50-over format. They lost the ODI series 0-3 against Pakistan and will be looking to change their numbers this time. The strength of Afghanistan is their spin attack as they have got tricky spinners in the form of Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman. They are handy batters as well and Mujeeb batted well in the final ODI against Pakistan.

The Bangla Tigers lost their first game against Sri Lanka with the Island nation successfully chased down the total of 165 required with five wickets and 11 overs to spare. If they want to dominate the Afghan team, the batters of the Bangladesh team have to take the onus.

Bangladesh Predicted XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Tanzid Hasan, N Sheikh, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan Predicted XI: Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad.


Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi(c), Gulbadin Naib, Riaz Hassan, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Rashid Khan, Abdul Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Karim Janat, Noor Ahmad, Suliman Safi

Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Shamim Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Nasum Ahmed, Anamul Haque


Leave a Comment