DC vs KKR Today’s IPL Match Preview: Probable Playing 11, Head-to-Head Stats And Records

DC vs KKR IPL Playing 11, Head to Head Stats: Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals (DC) will be aiming to register their second consecutive win as they square off against in-form Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 match number 16 at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, on Wednesday (April 3). Delhi Capitals were on a two-match losing streak before they outplayed five-time Indian Premier League (IPL) winners Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to register their first win of the season.

The momentum is on DC’s side. Delhi Capitals’ recent win over Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was at Vizag – the same venue where Rishabh Pant & Co. will go up against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), today. DC vs KKR IPL 2024 match 16 is Delhi’s final home game at Vizag. After this, all of Delhi’s five remaining home matches will be played at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium.

Meanwhile, riding high on back-to-back wins, Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders are on a winning streak and are determined to continue their winning ways in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. 

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Probable Playing 11

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Probable Playing 11: Phil Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Vaibhav Arora.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Probable Playing 11:  Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (c and wk), Mitchell Marsh, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Axar Patel, Abhishek Porel, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Head to Head Record

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Capitals (DC) have played a total of 32 matches so far in IPL.

DC vs KKR matches played 32
Delhi Capitals won 15
Kolkata Knight Riders won 16
No result 1

DC vs KKR IPL head-to-head encounters over the last five matches: Delhi won 3 and Kolkata won 2

In 2023, DC won by 4 wickets | In 2022, DC won by 4 wickets | In 2022: DC won by 44 runs | In 2021: KKR won by 3 wickets | In 2021: KKR won by 3 wickets

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment