Glenn Maxwell Mimics Virat Kohli During RCB’s Net Session Ahead Of IPL 2024 Clash Against CSK – WATCH


Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) are preparing for an exciting match as they face off against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opening game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2024. During a recent RCB practice session leading up to IPL 2024, star Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell attempted to mimic his teammate Virat Kohli’s batting style.

The Bengaluru contingent arrived in Chennai on Wednesday to kickstart their preparations for the opening fixture of  IPL 2024 against CSK. The two teams are set to clash on March 22 (Friday).

The official IPL handle shared a video on X (formerly Twitter) offering fans a sneak peek into RCB’s net session in Chennai. In the nets, Kohli was engaged in practising his shots, with Maxwell positioned behind him, playfully replicating his moves. The Australian not only mimicked Kohli’s shots but also seemed to be providing verbal encouragement as Kohli went along with his practice.

Watch The Video Here

Even Mohammed Siraj joined in, attempting to imitate the shots with enthusiasm. Maxwell even attempted to emulate Kohli’s glove adjustment, adding a touch of detail to his imitation. Amidst the practice, Siraj and Maxwell engaged in some playful banter, adding liveliness to the session.

RCB’s Quest: Can They Mirror The Triumph Of WPL 2024?

The IPL 2024 season holds significant importance for RCB, with the men’s team aiming to draw inspiration from their female counterparts. The women’s team set a high bar by securing the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 title, triumphing over the Delhi Capitals on their home ground. 

RCB Squad For IPL 2024: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.


Leave a Comment