GT Vs MI, IPL 2024 Live Score: Jasprit Bumrah Gets Rid Of Sai Sudarshan And Miller In One Over


IPL 2024, GT vs MI Live Score: Hello and welcome to the live coverage of the marquee fixture between Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahemdabad, Gujarat. The fixture, and that too, at this venue, was amongst the hottest fixtures as the fixture is the ‘Hardik Swagat’ of Gujarat Titans’ former captain, Hardik Pandya, who was formerly Mumbai Indians’ star all-rounder, but switched the sides when Titans made their IPL debut in 2022.

Just before the IPL 2024 Auction, the all-rounder completed a famous trade in an all-cash deal worth 15 crore, to head back to Mumbai Indians, but has been subject to adverse comments and hatred, as fans all over the social media deemed the all-rounder a ‘glory hunter’. Things went from bad to worse as Hardik Pandya replaced Rohit Sharma as the captain of the franchise, which saw an end of the most glorious decade of captaincy run for any skipper in the history of IPL, as the ‘Hitman’ delivered 5 IPL titles in his captaincy.

Skipping the social media part, Hardik Pandya is a valuable addition to the side and with the departure of Cameron Green, the all-rounder also makes sure that MI can add another foreigner to the side as there are only 4 slots for overseas player in the starting XI (irrespective of the impact player rule).

Shubman Gill has been named the captain of the franchise and will have a huge chip on his shoulder to deliver another blockbuster year for GT, as the franchise has won the tournament in their inaugural season, and were runners-up last season, as they lost a blockbuster final to MS Dhoni’s CSK on the last ball of the match.


Playing XI:


Gujarat Titans Playing XI: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill (c), B Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Luke Wood


Leave a Comment