IND vs AUS, 5th T20I LIVE: With Series In Their Kitty, India Take On Australia In Bengaluru

IND vs AUS LIVE SCORE: India may have won the 5-match T20I series against Australia with a match to go but with just six months to go for the T20 World Cup in the shortest format of the game and very few T20 internationals to go before the marquee event in West Indies and United States of America (USA), every match will be an opportunity for both the teams to prepare keeping that tournament in mind.

It has been a run-scoring feast in every match so far and while the first three matches saw over 400 runs being scored in the competition, in the fourth T20I India managed to successfully defend their total of 174. With the final match of the series being scheduled in Bengaluru, another high-scoring venue, expect a lot of boundaries and sixes to rain in Karnataka’s capital.

India made four changes to their Playing 11 in the last T20I and now with the series in their kitty, it won’t be a suprise if the hosts make changes aplenty even in the final T20I of the bilateral series. It would be tempting to give Washington Sundar a game while Tilak Varma can also be slotted after having to make way for Shreyas Iyer in the previous match.

Australia on the other hand are left with a 13-member squad in India and can’t afford¬† to make too many changes. Yet what they could consider is bringing in either of Kane Richardson or Nathan Ellis in place of Tanveer Sangha.

Brace yourselves then as the Bengaluru T20I looks set to be a high-scoring entertainer on a Sunday evening.

Probable Playing 11s

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer/Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel/Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia: Josh Phillippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade (captain/wicketkeeper), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha/Nathan Ellis/Kane Richarson

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment