IPL 2024, DC vs KKR LIVE SCORE: Upbeat Kolkata Take On Delhi In Vizag


DC vs KKR LIVE: Hello and welcome to ABP Live’s Live Coverage of IPL 2024 match number 16. It is the Delhi Capitals (DC) who play at their home away from home in Visakhapatnam as they take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium. While this will be the fourth match of the season for DC, it will mark the third fixture of this year’s tournament for KKR.

DC have registered a solitary win from three matches so far while KKR are yet to drop a game and have won both their matches so far. Having said that it is this very venue that Delhi tasted a win. The wicket in Vizag is not like most other venues this IPL as it is known to offer a bit more assistance to the pacers than most other surfaces on which the seventeenth edition of the tournanent is being played which means it could just be the wicket where Mitchell Starc, IPL’s most expensive buy to date, can find some form and rhythm for KKR who already look like a threatening side.

Even in the only match that has been played at this surface, nine wickets fell to pace while two fell to spin as DC took on CSK and if that is anything to go by, one could expect a similar wicket for this match and for the remaining matches here in this season. It would be interesting to see if KKR will try Vaibhav Arora, given the kind of surface one is expecting in Vizag this season. 

Probable Playing 11s

DC: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper/captain), Tristan Stubbs, Abishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

KKR: Philip Salt (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy


Leave a Comment