IPL 2024, RCB vs PBKS LIVE SCORE: Bengaluru Choose To Bat First At Home Against Punjab


Hello and welcome one and all to ABP Live’s live coverage of the Indian Premier League (IPL) fixture set to be played between Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This is match number 6 of the seventeenth season of the cash-rich league which has witnessed some thrilling encounters already. Both the matches have played a game each and while PBKS registered a win over Delhi Capitals (DC) in their campaign opener, RCB had succumbed to a defeat in the IPL 2024 opener in Chennai.

Now that Bengaluru will play at home and the early trend is that of the home teams winning all their matches, one could argue that this might hint at a cyange in fortunes for Bengaluru and a chance for them to get their two points on board. However, Bengaluru do not have an encouraging record at home and PBKS would come with a win behind their back giving them the confidence heading into this game whick makes things interesting.

This match seems to have all the ingredients that could make this another thrilling affair as Faf du Plessis-led side studded with stars like Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell take on Shikhar Dhawan’s team which boasts of names like Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran.


Royal Challengers Bengaluru: Faf du Plessis (captain), Anuj Rawat (wicktkeeper), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Akash Deep, Suyash Prabhudessai, Swapnil Singh, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Lockie Ferguson, Mahipal Lomror, Will Jacks, Manoj Bhandage, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar, Himanshu Sharma, Tom Curran, Reece Topley

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Tanay Thyagarajan, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Chris Woakes, Rishi Dhawan, Sikandar Raza, Ashutosh Sharma, Atharva Taide, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Prince Choudhary, Vishwanath Singh


Leave a Comment