IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Break IPL Record For Highest Total


SRH vs MI first innings highlights: Showcasing exceptional display of power-hitting and aggressive batting, fiery fifties from Travis Head (62 runs off 24 balls), Abhishek Sharma (63 runs off 23 balls), Aiden Markaram (42 runs not out of 28 balls) and Heinrich Klaasen (80 runs not out off 34 balls) powered one-time IPL winners Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to biggest total in Indian Premier League (IPL) history.

Hyderabad batters were merciless tonight.

The feat was attained during Hyderabad’s Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 match on Wednesday (March 27) against Mumbai Indians. Asked by five-time IPL winners Mumbai Indians (MI) to bat first, Hyderabad reached 277 for loss of three wickets vs MI.

A day for RCB fans to forget as their record for the highest innings total has now been broken. The franchise posted 263 runs in 2013 vs Pune Warriors India in Bengaluru.

U-19 star Kwena Maphaka, playing first-ever IPL match of his career and for MI, returned with 0/66 — most expensive bowling returns on debut.

Top three highest team totals in IPL: 277/3 by SRH against MI in Hyderabad, 2024 | 263/5 by RCB against Pune Warriors India in Bengaluru, 2013 | 257/5 by Lucknow Super Giants against PBKS in Mohali, 2023.

SRH also scored the joint fastest 250 in IPL history. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) had reached the fastest 200-run mark in just 14.1 overs. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) replicated this feat in SRH vs MI IPL match today, reaching 200 runs in just 14.4 overs.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Playing 11: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Shams Mulani, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Kwena Maphaka

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Playing 11: Travis Head, Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat


Leave a Comment