IPL 2024 Trading Window: Sunrisers Hyderabad Released, Retained, Full Squad, Remaining Purse


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2024 Trading Window Retained, Released, Full Squad, Remaining Purse: Sunrisers Hyderabad found themselves at the bottom of the points table in the last season of the Indian Premier League ((IPL), managing only four wins out of 14 league matches. Despite roping in both emerging and established T20 cricket talents, the Orange army faced a disappointing campaign in IPL 2023.

As the IPL 2024 mini-auction approaches, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s management would look to strategize to acquire players better aligned with their gameplay. Following Kane Williamson’s departure, Aiden Markram took over as captain, yet the team’s performance continued to struggle. Releasing around half a dozen players, SRH aim to make impactful choices in the auction, scheduled for December 19 in Dubai. The team have made bold decisions, focusing on revamping both the top order and the bowling department, in hopes of reversing their fortunes in the 17th edition of the IPL.

There’s significant buzz around SRH following the release of their hefty investment from the previous season, Harry Brook, alongside several other international stars like Adil Rashid and Akeal Hosein ahead of the IPL 2024 auction on December 19. Brook, an English T20 sensation, was acquired by SRH for a staggering 13.5 crore in the last auction. Unfortunately, the English cricketer managed only 190 runs across 11 IPL games, securing just one century during his stint with the team.

Rashid had a limited appearance, featuring in only two matches and securing a couple of wickets. Similarly, Akeal Hosein participated in a solitary IPL match, securing a single wicket. Among the other players released are Indian uncapped players Karthik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, and Samarth Vyas.

In their third trade this season, SRH released Mayank Dagar to acquire Shahbaz Ahmed from the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Here’s the list of players retained and released by SRH ahead of IPL 2024:

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players Full List

Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players: Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umban Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed (Acquired from RCB).

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Players Full List

Sunrisers Hyderabad Released Players: Harry Brook, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Vivrant Sharma, Akeal Hosein, Adil Rashid.

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Current Purse

Sunrisers Hyderabad Remaining Purse for IPL 2024 Auction: INR 34 crore


Leave a Comment