New Zealand Reveal Jersey For ODI World Cup 2023, See Viral Pics


New Zealand ODI World Cup 2023 jersey: New Zealand cricket team, one of the strong contenders to win the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup title this year, took to official X (formerly known as Twitter) to unveil its jersey for the marquee tournament, pictures of which have gone viral on social media. New Zealand’s ODI World Cup 2023 jersey features a set of vertical lines and the colour is predominantly black. The jersey looks quite attractive. New Zealand is written in big letters in the middle. On the right side is the logo of the Kiwi Cricket Board and on the top left side the World Cup logo has been placed. New Zealand will begin their ODI World Cup 2023 campaign with a match against defending champions England on October 5 at Ahmedabad’s iconic Narendra Modi Stadium, in what will be the rematch of 2019 ODI World Cup Final.

“Our @cricketworldcup shirt is here! Available | #BACKTHEBLACKCAPS #CWC23,” tweeted Blackcaps.

Before taking part in this year’s ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, New Zealand will play a three-match ODI series against Bangladesh, scheduled to kickstart from 21st September onwards in Dhaka.

Injury blow for New Zealand ahead of ODI World Cup 2023!

New Zealand recently suffered a major injury blow as team’s leading fast bowler Tim Southee fractured his thumb while fielding in the fourth ODI against England. The final decision on Southee’s participation in ODI World Cup 2023 will be taken after 10-12 days.

Kane Williamson-led New Zealand lost to England in 2019 ODI World Cup final at Lord’s. England were declared winners on basis of boundary count after the teams could not be split by a tie-breaking Super Over. In the 2015 ODI World Cup edition, New Zealand lost to Australia by 7 wickets at the MCG.

New Zealand’s 15-man squad for ODI World Cup 2023: Kane Williamson (captain), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee and Will Young.


Leave a Comment