Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Draft Details: Date, Time, Venue, Foreign Players

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 player draft, scheduled for December 13 (Wednesday) at Lahore’s National Cricket Academy, will involve 485 international players from 22 nations. Among them, 46 athletes are in the Platinum Category and 76 in the Diamond Category. The upcoming season promises to showcase renowned talents like Dawid Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and Rassie van der Dussen.

Unlike the IPL’s auction model, PSL adopts a draft system where teams meticulously select players across five categories: Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, and Emerging. Each franchise must comprise a minimum of four Pakistani and four foreign players, forming squads ranging from 16 to 20 players.

PSL Draft 2024: Country-wise Players – England leads the list with 158 registrations for PSL 2024, followed by…

West Indies (58)
Sri Lanka (40)
Afghanistan (36)
South Africa (30)
Bangladesh (21)
New Zealand (18)
Australia (16)
Zimbabwe (11)
Ireland (nine)

Additionally, several players from associate member countries have also registered.

PSL Draft 2024: Platinum category Players

Standout players in PSL Platinum category include Daniel Sams, Ashton Agar (Australia), Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Ben Duckett, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Dawid Malan, Luke Wood, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Tymal Mills (England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), James Neesham (New Zealand), Rassie van der Dussen, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Maheesh Theekshana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka), Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Brandon King, and Kyle Mayers (West Indies).

PSL Draft 2024: Diamond category Players

Notable players in PSL Diamond category include Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Ben McDermott (Australia), Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah (Bangladesh), Dan Lawrence, Gus Atkinson, Jordan Cox, Liam Dawson, Matthew Potts, Ollie Pope, Richard Gleeson, Sam Hain (England), Tim Seifert, Martin Guptill, Chad Bowes (New Zealand), George Linde, Lungi Ngidi, Reeza Hendricks, Wayne Parnell, Sisanda Magala (South Africa), Dilshan Madushanka, Charith Asalanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Sadeera Samarawickrama (Sri Lanka), Fabian Allen, Johnson Charles, Rahkeem Cornwall, Roston Chase, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh (West Indies).

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment