Punjab Kings IPL 2024 Schedule: Complete List Of Matches, Venues, Dates, Match Timings & More


Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2024 is scheduled to commence on March 22 (Friday), with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiling the fixtures for the initial phase, whereas the schedule for the latter part of the tournament is yet to be announced. Punjab Kings (PBKS) will square off against Delhi Capitals (DC) in their first match of IPL 2024 at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Cricket Stadium in Mohali on March 23 (Saturday).

PBKS are slated to participate in four matches during the initial phase of IPL 2024, with one home fixture and three away games. Following their opener against DC, Punjab will face Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) on March 25 (Monday). Subsequently, they will face off against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT) on March 30 and April 4, respectively.

Here’s The IPL 2024 Schedule For PBKS




Time (IST)

March 23


Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Chandigarh

3:30 PM

March 25


M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

7:30 PM

March 30


Ekana Sports City, Lucknow

7:30 PM

April 4


Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

7:30 PM

Punjab Kings, formerly known as Kings XI Punjab, have been a consistent presence in the IPL since its inception in 2008. Despite their long-standing participation, they have yet to secure the coveted championship title. Their closest brush with victory came in 2014 when they reached the final but were defeated by the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). Their sole other notable achievement was reaching the top four in the inaugural IPL season in 2008.

Punjab Kings Squad For IPL 2024

PBKS IPL 2024 Full Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Harpreet Bhatia, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Singh, Tanay Thyagarajan, Harshal Patel, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Prince Choudhary


Leave a Comment