Punjab Kings IPL 2024 Schedule: PBKS Fixtures, Dates, Venues & Squad

There is a buzz in the air as the 2024 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) fast approaches. A partial schedule for the was released Thursday (February 22). IPL chairman Arun Dhumal had previously confirmed the tournament’s commencement on March 22, and now fans can mark their calendars for the much-anticipated opening match. The defending champions, Chennai Super Kings (CSK), will kick off the season against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in what would be a home fixture.

Meanwhile, the 2014 IPL finalists Punjab Kings (PBKS) will begin their campaign against Delhi Capitals (DC) in a home fixture set to be played on March 23 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali, set to commence at 03:30 pm (IST). PBKS will then travel to Bangalore and Lucknow for their away fixtures against RCB and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on March 25 and March 30 respectively.

Their final match, on the list of matches confirmed so far, willl be an away fixture against Gujarat Titans (GT). Except for their first match, their remaining three matches will all commence at 07:30 pm (IST). The fixture for the rest of PBKS matches will be announced once the dates for the general elections are announced.

PBKS Squad For IPL 2024

Shikhar Dhawan will lead PBKS in IPL 2024, much like he did in the last season despite being away from competitive cricket for some time now.


PBKS squad for IPL 2024 season: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment