RCB vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders record big win at M Chinnaswamy to end away hoodoo in IPL 2024

Image Source : BCCI/IPL Kolkata Knight Riders players against RCB on March 29, 2024

On Friday, Kolkata Knight Riders recorded an easy seven-wicket win against their rivals Royal Challengers Bengaluru at M Chinnaswamy Stadium. A win also proved the first away-team triumph in IPL 2024, ending the nine-match home-team win streak.

Virat Kohli’s brilliant 83* off 59 balls helped RCB post 182/6 total while batting first in their third game of the season. But Sunil Narine, playing in his 500th T20 career match, and Venkatesh Iyer dominated clueless RCB’s bowling attack to chase the target in just 16.5 overs.

Shreyas Iyer-led KKR won the crucial toss and elected to field first with Nitish Rana missing the playing eleven due to an injury. Faf du Plessis fielded the same playing eleven that recorded a brilliant win against Punjab Kings in their last game.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Playing XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat (wk), Dinesh Karthik (substituted by Vijaykumar Vyshak), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Philip Salt (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy (substituted by Angkrish Raghuvanshi).

More to follow…

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment