Shaheen Shah Afridi Gets Rid Of Rohit, Kohli In Consecutive Overs. WATCH


The India vs Pakistan clash is undergoing at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy. After opting to bat first, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill started the proceedings and during the initial overs, both the batters were playing carefully specially against left-arm pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi. But then rain came in and as a result game was stopped for a while.

Just after the game started again, Afridi came in with a breathtaking delivery and dismissed Rohit Sharma. It was in the 5th over of the game, when Shaheen bowled a length delivery that came in sharply and Rohit was clueless. It was a huge wicket for Pakistanis and Rohit had to take a long walk to the pavilion after scoring 11 off 22 deliveries. 

Following Rohit’s wicket, Virat Kohli came into bat and smashed a few beautiful shorts in the cover region. Just when fans were trying to enjoy Virat’s game, Shaheen Shah Afridi came up with another breakthrough, and this time, it was Virat Kohli.

During the seventh over, Afridi bowled a short pitch delivery where Kohli wanted to punch it through the off side but ended up getting an inside edge that went on to hit the stumps. Two big blows to India and once again it was Afridi who did the damage. Earlier, the Indian team won the toss and decided to bat first at Kandy. Despite having a decent start, they are now reeling with two wickets down against Pakistan.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf.


Leave a Comment