Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 Schedule: SRH Fixtures, Dates, Venues & Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will commence their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 campaign with a match against Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens on March 23. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released a partial schedule for the 2024 season on February 22 (Thursday). Covering the initial 17 days from March 22 to April 7, this schedule includes a total of 21 matches. Let’s look into the schedule for SRH based on the IPL fixtures that have been released.

After facing KKR, SRH will host their first home game in Hyderabad against Mumbai Indians on March 27. Subsequently, they will travel to Ahmedabad to play against Shubman Gill’s Gujarat Titans and conclude the initial phase with a home game against Chennai Super Kings in Hyderabad.

Here Are The SRH Fixtures In The Initial Set Of 21 Matches:

KKR vs SRH: Eden Gardens, Kolkata, March  23 

SRH vs MI: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, March 27 

GT vs SRH: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, March 31 

SRH vs CSK: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, April 5 

Here’s The Complete Partial IPL Schedule Released:

Screengrab Courtesy: @StarSportsIndia / X

After revamping their coaching staff, SRH made significant acquisitions from the IPL 2024 auction pool to fortify their squad alongside the retained core. Notable purchases included Australia’s Travis Head (₹6.8 crore) and Pat Cummins (₹20.5 crore) as their marquee buys. Additionally, they secured star spinner Wanindu Hasaranga at a base price of ₹1.5 crore.

With Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen likely to secure two of the overseas spots, SRH face the challenge of finding the right combination and relying on Indian talent to complete their lineup.

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 Final Squad

Travis Head, Pat Cummins, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, Mayank Agarwal, Mayank Markande, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Sanvir Singh, Shahbaz Ahamad (traded), T. Natarajan, Umran Malik, Upendra Singh Yadav, Washington Sundar.

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment