WATCH: Hamza Saleem Dar Smokes 22 Sixes, Registers Highest Individual Score In T10 History

Hamza Saleem Dar etched his name in the annals of European Cricket Series (ECS) history by setting the highest individual score in T10 cricket. This groundbreaking feat unfolded during the 45th T10 match between Catalunya Jaguar (CJG) and Sohal Hospitalet (SOH) on December 5. Opting to bat after winning the toss, CJG posted a staggering total of 257 runs in their allotted 10 overs.

However, it was Hamza Saleem Dar who stole the spotlight. The left-handed batsman smashed an astonishing 22 sixes and 14 fours in his 43-ball innings, comfortably eclipsing the previous record for the highest individual score in a T10 match. Remarkably, Hamza single-handedly contributed 75% of his team’s runs, concluding his innings with a staggering strike rate of 449.

A video showcasing Hamza’s phenomenal knock of 193* off 43 balls, shared by the official X (formerly Twitter) account of European Cricket, has gone viral across various online platforms.

“Hamza Saleem Dar’s 43-ball 193 not out is the highest individual score in a 10-over match. #EuropeanCricket #EuropeanCricketSeries #StrongerTogether,” tweeted European Cricket’s official X handle.

Hamza Saleem Dar Sets Record In T10 history

With his destructive 193* knock, Hamza has surpassed Leus Du Plooy’s record for the highest individual score in T10 ECN. Despite facing only three more balls than Du Plooy, Hamza managed to score 30 more runs, securing the coveted record. At the top of the list for the highest individual scores in T10 ECN now stands Hamza Saleem Dar, trailed by Leus Du Plooy in second place, Gurinder Bajwa in third, Mehboob Ali in fourth, Scott Edwards in fifth, and Ali Hassab in sixth.

Sohal Hospitalet faced a challenging chase and could only manage a total of 104-8, conceding victory to Jaguar by a substantial margin of 153 runs.

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment