Australia Vs Afghanistan Score Live: Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran Start For AFG

Australia is set to lock horns with Afghanistan in Match 39 of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on Tuesday. Australia who have won the World Cup quite a few times did not have a great start to their campaign but then managed to stitch a series of victories to get back into the competition.

They started their run with a loss against the host nation before facing a loss in their second successive game to South Africa by 134 runs. But then ever since, the Kangaroos won five consecutive games, defeating teams like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and New Zealand on the way.

They even went on to outplay the defending champions England by 34 runs in their last World Cup game. They will now be looking to beat Afghanistan to continue their winning momentum.

The Afghanistan team on the other side have also won four of their last five games. Their last victory came against the Netherlands who are participating in the competition for the first time since 2011. The Afghans were able to outplay them by seven wickets, continuing their battle for a semi-final berth in the tournament.

Probable XIs:

Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (WK), Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (C), Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa.

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Zadran, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad.


Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey (wk), Josh Inglis (wk), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq.


Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment