Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24: Schedule, Format, Live Streaming & Telecast Details

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 live streaming, venues, timings, squads: The much-anticipated Australian franchise cricket tournament, Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24, is poised to captivate cricket fans as it commences on December 7 (Thursday) and culminates with the final showdown on January 24, 2024. This season introduces a revamp featuring 8 formidable teams: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder.

Responding to feedback on the league’s duration, Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 has been shortened to 44 matches from the previous 61. Each team will engage in 10 league games, with the top two teams meeting in the Qualifier for a shot at the final.

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 league stage will encompass 40 matches, with the top 4 teams going into the playoffs. Unlike the prior formats, Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 season will showcase 4 playoffs instead of 5. Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 Qualifier on January 19 will feature the top two teams, while the Knockout on January 20 will witness the third and fourth-placed teams competing. On January 22, the Challenger match will determine the finalist by pitting the loser of the Qualifier against the winner of the Knockout.

Rashid Khan Set To Miss BBL 2023-24

Despite the high expectations, the absence of star spinner Rashid Khan, recovering from a back injury and subsequent surgery, will be felt throughout the season. With international commitments and a looming Test series against Pakistan, the league might witness the absence of some key players. 

Live Streaming, Telecast Details for Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24:

When does Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 commence?

The Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 starts on December 7 (Thursday), featuring the Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars match in Brisbane.

Which TV channels will broadcast Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 matches live in India?

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 matches will be aired on the Star Sports Network in India, specifically on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD as indicated in the official Big Bash League promo.

Where can Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 matches be live streamed?

Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 matches can be streamed live on the Disney+Hotstar app and website.

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment