Watch: Team India Leave For South Africa Tour

The Men in Blue on Wednesday left for South Africa where they will be playing games in all three formats. The Indian team will lock horns with the Proteas in three T20Is and three ODIs before featuring in two Tests. During India’s last tour of South Africa in 2021-22, the Men in Blue ended up losing the red ball series 2-1 and were blanked 3-0 in the ODI series. This time they will be looking to put up a much better show against the South African team.

PTI on Wednesday posted a video on its social media handle where the members of the Indian team were spotted leaving for South Africa from Bengaluru.

India’s mr 360 batter Suryakumar Yadav will lead the team in the shortest format of the game while KL Rahul will do the captaincy duty in the one-day matches. Veteran player Rohit Sharma who has been dropped from the white ball leg alongside Virat Kohli will lead the team in two Test matches.

The first T20I is set to take place in Kingsmead, Durban on December 10, followed up by the second T20I that will be played at St George’s Park. The third game is slated to be played in Gqeberha (December 12) and the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg (December 14).

After the T20I series, the ODI series will begin with the first game will be organised at Johannesburg on December 17. The second and third ODIs will be taking place in Gqeberha and Boland Park in Paarl on December 19 and December 21, respectively. The red ball games will start from December 26 at the  SuperSport Park in Centurion the second Test will be played at Newlands in Cape Town from January 3-7.

Discover the writer behind our IPL event blog and their passion for cricket. Learn about their expertise, insights, and unique perspective on the tournament.

Leave a Comment